"Come and listen…and I will tell you what He did for me." Ps.66:16

The Silent Sales Partner

st_francis_of_assisi_quote_round_stickers-r24f64cbb605a4311b1d014c30a0d95b1_v9waf_8byvr_512“Preach the Gospel at all times and when necessary use words.” Francis of Assisi

Dog food, cat food, dog treats, cat treats, cat litter and yes even a few bags of dog litter are a few of my favorite things to sell.  And it’s always a great thing to get paid to sell these things so I can pay my mortgage, my car note, my grocery bill – a girl always has to eat – or this one does!

A few of the tools my corporate office provides me with to help sell our “stuff” include coupons, t-shirts, brochures, Frisbees, hats, poop bags, key chains and miscellaneous promotional items.  I’m also required to design and develop promotional sell sheets for my accounts.  Promotional sell sheets include the features and benefits of a particular product along with the cost of the product, a suggested retail price, margin, and a suggested order for the account – otherwise known as Silent Sales Partners.

When I’m not selling dog food and all of that other “stuff”, I sometimes stalk soon-to-be-friends on Facebook.  I know …. most would freak …but I’m a harmless stalker. I promise.

I’m not even sure how we connected, but as I stalked from a safe distance, I couldn’t help but notice how she lived her life out on FB and her blog.  I think I was reading her blog before I even knew what a blog was.  (I know, I’m late to this whole blogging thing!) All I knew was  that she was living out her faith on both her blog and her FB posts.  And they matched up! 

We began to talk through FB posts and email. Soon to be followed by texts and voice to voice calls. With every topic of discussion or question, she would point me to God and His truth.  Then with the help of God and His divine calendar, we meet face to face over a three plus hour lunch!  No judging, you’ve been there too with your girlfriends! Besides, we had a lot to talk about! And don’t you just love talking Jesus with your girlfriends?

I even got to hear my friend teach on the topic of “Forgotten”.   Love God’s timing!  She had no idea how much I needed to hear the message that God had given her to share weeks prior to our anointed appointment.  (I know – a blog post for the future will soon be in the works for that one).

As I watch my friend walk her talk and talk her walk, I can’t help but notice the similarities between her living her faith out loud; how she constantly reflects the benefits and features of living for Jesus; and my Silent Sales Partners.  The light bulb went off!  My friend is a Silent Sales Partner for Jesus.

I watch, up close and personal, as she lives out the scripture in 1 Peter 3:15-16, “but in your hearts revere Christ as Lord. Always be prepared to give an answer to everyone who asks you to give the reason for the hope that you have. But do this with gentleness and respect, keeping a clear conscience, so that those who speak maliciously against your good behavior in Christ may be ashamed of their slander.

She will be the first to tell you that she is nowhere near perfect in her walk with Jesus.  She will tell you that she messes up on a daily basis but her goal is to “live a life worthy of the calling that she has received and along the way she will try her best to be humble, gentle, patient bearing with another in love” (Ephesians 4:1-2) as she pours herself out into the lives of other women, including myself.

Not too sure about you – but like my friend – I’m ready to live a life worthy of the call that God has placed on my life – a call of living a life that honors and glorifies God in all that I do a walk that includes following God’s example by walking in the way of love, just as Christ loved us and gave Himself up for us a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God. (Ephesians 5:1-2 )

I’m ready to be a Silent Sales Partner for Jesus! A Silent Sales Partner who puts Jesus at center of her life! A Silent Sales Partner who preaches Jesus at all times with her life! A Silent Sales Partner who tries her hardest to love like Jesus.

Lord, thank You for loving us.  Thank you for calling us and giving us a purpose – a purpose to honor and glorify You with our lives.  Thank you for girlfriends that bring out the You in us.  Thank you for girlfriends that point us to You.  Thank you for girlfriends that hold us accountable to our walk towards Your heart. Make us into the type of sales partners that You desire – sales partners that love like You.  In Jesus’ name. Amen.

Enter a comment below for a chance to enter a copy of Susan with Pure Purpose’s Bible Study “Pure Growth”.  Just completed it.  Loved it.  And would love to bless someone with a copy!

Comments on: "The Silent Sales Partner" (7)

  1. Donna what an awesome reminder of how important our walk with the Lord is. Whether it is on our blog, Facebook, Twitter or even at the grocery store when things don’t go our way our godly response and attitude are right up front. We must “walk the walk” as well as we “talk the talk” or we will become a major stumbling block for our Lord. Thank you for this reminder from your friend. God bless you as you serve Him.

    • Thanks Denise for you kind encouraging words. Me too on making my walk match my talk and my talk match my walk.

    • The new Zune browser is surprisingly good, but not as good as the iP82#&od17;s. It works well, but isn’t as fast as Safari, and has a clunkier interface. If you occasionally plan on using the web browser that’s not an issue, but if you’re planning to browse the web alot from your PMP then the iPod’s larger screen and better browser may be important.

  2. carol Costello said:

    Loved this Donna! I could have written this blog about you on my faith walk!! Sales partner for Jesus has a nice ring to it. Big Love!

  3. Great post on how we should all live our eyes. I want my facebook and my blogs to always reflect Him. People are watching – my grown kids are watching and my unsaved family and friends. That He may be known because I honored Him with my posts. Debbie

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

