"Come and listen…and I will tell you what He did for me." Ps.66:16

What’s for Supper???

“Dear friends, since God so loved us, we also ought to love one another. No one has ever seen God; but if we love one another, God lives in us and his love is made complete in us.” (1 John 4:11 -12)

FRIED CHICKEN!!!friedchicken

Yep, I fried some chicken, fixed some mashed potatoes and threw some rolls in the oven in memory of my Granny!

And the winner of Farm Days by Susan Lawrence is ………….. Melanie Shannon!

Thank you all for stopping by.  Loved reading your Granny stories!

Praying God’s blessings on each of you!

Melanie, email me you address to dfbostick@yahoo.com and I will get you a book ordered!  You will love it!

Comments on: "What’s for Supper???" (4)

  1. wendyblight said:

    Yummmmm!!! Finger lickin’ good!! Wish I was there.

    • Me too!! That would have been too fun! Now I have to clean the kitchen tho…and it’s a mess! Thanks for always stopping by and commenting! You have no idea how much that means to me.

      Love you and praying for you as you finish up with writing the study.

      Donna

  2. What kind of seasonings do you use on your chicken? It looks delicious! My grandmother always used flour, salt, pepper, Accent, a dash of garlic salt, paprika….that’s after soaking it in buttermilk for an hour before she dredged it in the flour mix!! 🙂 It was sooo good!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

