"Come and listen…and I will tell you what He did for me." Ps.66:16

Donuts and Tip Toes . . . .

I have the privilege to be guest posting for Micca Campbell today.  Micca is the amazing author of “An Untroubled Heart“.  If you haven’t read it – READ IT!   It’s Micca pointing me to God’s Word in “An Untroubled Heart” that helps me overcome some of my deepest fears on a daily basis.  I love her heart and how she openly shares her fears and is so transparent in her sharing.  I am so blessed to call Micca my Jesus Sister and my friend.  And you can’t help but love her laugh and her sense of humor!! She makes my heart smile BIG!!!

Comments on: "Donuts and Tip Toes . . . ." (21)

  1. Loved your guest post on http://www.miccacampbel.com today 🙂

  2. Great post Donna .. Thank you . .. This year I’ve been dealing with forgiving a sister in christ .. one I had stood alongside in ministry, that literally threm me under the bus and I still don’t understand why. God has taken me to a place where i really don’t care to know or understand.. because he gives a peace that surpasses all understanding. I’ve gone through several physical acts, to represent “letting go” and “laying down” the offense… throwing out that stone as Micca said last week … and I feel like I have forgiven her. My only wonder is .. do I need to do anything else? Write a note that says I forgive .. several people in my life say no, because this person has to sort of explain and justifty everything, and I don’t want to open that can of worms. But I want to be completely free, and to set them free as well. (Although in this persons mind, I think they think they didn’t do anything to me.) So does it matter to Jesus?
    Thanks for sharing .. Have a blessed day!

    • I would pray and ask God to lead you as to what He wants you to do. And for me it can take me several times of laying down the grievance because I always want to pick it back up or take it back after I’ve given it to Him. The controller in me! Sometimes we don’t necessarily need to let others know that we’ve forgiven them. As long as your heart is right with God, then I think you’re good. It only hurts us even further if we put our expectations onto others. So I would just say, let it go and let God work in both hearts and let Him restore the relationship as He sees fit.

  3. God has been leading me to forgive so much hurt in my past and I keep telling him I will work on it tomorrow and then tomorrow comes and I risk bitterness taking hold. Your post encouraged me to pray for His mighty power to wipe clean all the hurt and let me move on. Thank you for sharing!!!!

    • Praying for your Melissa. Forgiveness is hard, but I just think back to the suffering that Christ went through on the cross for my forgiveness and it kind of puts it into perspective for me. Hard but do-able and it’s something God desires for us to do, just as He did for us.

    • That’s a smart answer to a tricky queiston

    • I am so sick of people putting the entire onus of avoiding pregnancy on women! What? Men have absolutely NO CONTROL over their own actions? The minute they get hard, they aren’t responsible? Gaaaaaaaah!!! :bangs head against wall:

  4. Thanks for sharing Donna. I have found forgiving hard to do at times, thanks for showing us how to practice it with God’s help. Love the verses you chose, some of my favorites.

  5. Thank you for sharing your struggles, Donna. I have a family member that is a repeat offender on a daily basis and struggle often with forgiveness. It warms and blesses my heart to be reminded of how much our Lord has forgiven me and encouraged to continue to forgive as I have been forgiven!

  6. Thanks for your post!
    I’ve been dealing with trying to forgive a family member, though its extremely hard when this family member doesn’t think they have done anything wrong. And I’m not the only one seeing what is going on as wrong and hurtful. I’m just trying to forgive because I don’t want to deal with hard feelings and anger and bitterness anymore, but its extremely hard seeing the same things happening over and over again. But its a good reminder with how much God has forgiven us and how often He does it as well, but still doesn’t make this situation easier, other than knowing that God is always there for us.

    • Praying for you Jenny. And yep, forgiveness can be even harder when it involves family. I have to remember that no matter what, God calls me to do the next right thing.
      Blessings!

  7. Your post was awesome! It made me stop and think back to past hurts to decide if I had really forgiven. I have not…I just let it go. What an inspiring Blog Donna…now I just have to act on it! Your choice of the verse of Col 3:12-14 will be something I try to put into action. Thank you for sharing.

    • Elaina, Thank you so much for the encouragement. And I agree, we just have to let it go … even tho, there are times when I have to keep reminding myself, to leave it there. Thanks again.

  8. Donna, thank you for a wonderful message on forgiveness on Micca’s blog. I just love the visual with which you left us. You have such a gift!!!

    Love you,

    Wendy

    • Wendy, you make my heart smile. Thank you so much for stopping by and taking the time to read my post. Your words encourage me like crazy.

      Love ya back,
      Donna

  9. Donna,
    Thank you for your post on forgiveness on Micca’s blog. I have a church member who has hurt me during the past year and I need to forgive her. Thank you for reminding me!

  10. It is over the last few months that God has brought to mind the pain and hurt I felt when my Dad chose his new wife and her daughter, along with my brothers and their families, over me and my family. After approximately three years of not having him in my life, I was able to spend the last two weeks of his life with him. That was 18 years ago. I thought that I had truly forgiven him, but all I had done was stuff all of the pain I felt and went on with life. I now know that my unforgiveness toward my Dad has affected me in many areas of my life. It is time to not only set myself free….but to also set my Dad free. Thank you for sharing your heart, Donna!

    • Lori, praising Him that you got those two weeks with your Dad. Truly a gift from God. Praying for you and your heart as your work your way through setting yourself free! Freedom is a great thing!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

