"Come and listen…and I will tell you what He did for me." Ps.66:16

The Ride of a Lifetime

Happy Friday! 

I will be guest blogging today for my amazing friend Micca Campbell  who has the biggest heart and so funny …. love her sense of humor.  One minute you are tearing up and the next minute you are laughing and trying hard not to wet your pants as you read her story of how God replaced her fears with a HUGE  faith in God.    “An Untroubled Heart” is one of the best reads and I love how she points us to God’s word over and over as she encourages us and shows us how to replace our fears with faith – as she shows us how to increase our faith and decrease our fears.  Not only do I love how God uses Micca’s incredible story in her own life to overcome her fears, but how He is still using it to help others overcome theirs. I know….it helped me overcome mine!!

Micca is currently leading an online Bible Study of “An Untroubled Heart” and it’s not to late to join!!  Just sign up on her website here.  (Micca Campbell).  She would love to have you and you will walk away fearing less and blessed!

I will be giving away a copy of “An Untroubled Heart“.  Enter to win by commenting below and the winner will be announced on Saturday.

Comments on: "The Ride of a Lifetime" (44)

  1. Laura Cooper said:

    You story really touched me. I have been on a roller coaster ride for almost 3 years with ups and downs and you are right we can either scream and come unglued or we can let God work. Thank you for sharing your inspiring story and for this chance to win a copy of unglued!

    • Laura Cooper said:

      Lol…not unglued..lol “An Untroubled Heart” I had unglued on my mind because I heard the webcast last night.

  2. Thanks for the invite to join Micca’s bible study, I am going to look into it. God bless you.

  3. Thank you for your story. I have been on a roller coster and will be for sometime to come. I need to learn to go with the ups and downs of it. I know God is in control! I come unglued too often and don’t like it.

  4. Teresa Richardson said:

    Thank you for sharing your story. I have sought God’s peace during crises in my life and He has NEVER failed to shower me with His peace. What an awesome God we serve!

  5. Missy Coffer said:

    Wow. What a story! It brought tears to my eyes. I want to feel God’s peace, but when things come up I feel like my faith waivers and I’m a wreck. Thank you for sharing your story. I have had a picture of this book on my ipad for months just so I wouldn’t forget the name of it cause I knew if was a book that I definitley want to read.

    • Missy, push the button to purchase the book. Especially if you struggle with fear! It changed my heart and my response to fear! I look to Him now and not to something or someone else or myself to overcome for these fears. It’s all HIM!!!

  6. Thanks for sharing. It’s always good to remember that we are not alone in our struggles.

  7. I would love to win a copy of An Untroubled Heart. God has been faithful through so many trials, yet I am struggling with fear at this point.
    I do love to remember His faithfulness!
    This is the story of my sweet baby Isabella. She is a joy to my heart!
    http://crosshealedhearts.blogspot.com/2011/04/isabellas-story.html

    My mom died in 2008 of frontal love dementia and endometrial cancer. The dementia was rapid onset in 2005. We were shocked and devastated that such a vibrant, energetic woman could become so feeble and dependent so rapidly. Yet God was faithful. With frontal lobe dementia, she remembered who we were until the end and retained her sense of humor. I enjoyed the last few years with the wonderful mom God blessed me with. My dad was so lonely and heartbroken. That was the hardest thing, to see him so lost. God brought a wonderful woman into his life about a year and a half after mom died. They married in March of 2010. It was just a God thing. She has a beautiful spirit, and no one could wish for a more precious step mother. She makes us all happy.

    My son, William, has struggled with depression for a couple of years and that is what is striking fear in my heart. He has also struggled spiritually. I lost a brother to depression (suicide) in 1993, just a couple of weeks before William was born. I am having trouble just trusting God to pull us through.
    Thanks so much.

    • Cheryl,

      Praying for you and your son. And also praising Him for your Mom and the life that He gave her. What a blessing for you that through the dementia, your Mom never failed to recognize you. And what a blessing that your step mom is such an precious lady.

      Many blessings and prayers.

  8. Ramona Childers said:

    Thank you for sharing your blog. I too would love to win a copy of An Untroubled Heart as I trust in His faithful loving had in my life but have been going through some rough times lately and have let my heart become burdened and heavy. I would love to read An Untroubled Heart and find myself again. Thank you.

    • Ramona,

      Praying for you and your burdened heart. Praying God will give you the strength to turn it over to Him and leave it at the foot of the cross. I would really recommend you to sign up for Micca’s study! God used it mightily in my heart and in my life.

      Praying for God to restore the joy of your heart!

  9. Loretta Kostyo said:

    Awesome! I’ve heard of Proverbs31 Ministry but never knew it was so great! I’m so glad I found ya’ll!

    • Proverbs 31 Ministries is amazing! It is a God centered ministry with some incredible women that are consistently seeking the heart of Jesus!! I would recommend that you sign up for their devotions and Micca’s if you haven’t. You can sign up at the attached website:

      http://www.proverbs31.org/

  10. Thank you for being a guest post on Micca’s blog and for doing this study with her. I have been so blessed by this study. It is like each word was taylor written for me by God. I borrowed a copy of the book from the library so I would love to win a copy so I can highlight and return to the good parts that I need in my walk to freedom from anxiety and panic attacks.

    Thank you for offering to give one copy away.

    Have a blessed day.

  11. Melanie Grace said:

    So glad you were Micca’s guest today. Your post really took hold of my heart. Thank you and like you said: “Let’s begin to let go of our fears and take hold of His promises in His Word. We’re His daughters, protected and defended by His peace. Fears may have shaped our past, but they don’t have to define our future.”

    I am honored to be sitting under the teaching of Micca in person for the next six weeks. After chapter one she ask us in her book to write a prayer thanking God for the good work He is doing in me & for helping me conquer my fears also for being an ever-present help. The prayer you penned at the end of your post is my prayer, too. Thank you for that.

    • Melanie Grace,

      So blessed to be doing this study with you! And yes, Micca’s teachings are amazing! I love how she points us back to God’s word!

  12. Melanie Grace said:

    I just commented, but want you to know if I should win Micca’s book I’m giving it to my Mom. Thanks of the chance. Blessings.

  13. Charlotte said:

    I am very much enjoying digging into this book and would love to win a copy for a friend

    • Thank you so much for your encouraging comments!! I love “An Untroubled Heart” and I love Micca!!! She’s an amazing truth teller and encourager!

  14. God has brought me through many trials. In March of 2010 I felt a need to look up verses on fear. Little did I know what God was preparing me for. That was on Tuesday. On the following Thursday morning at 6:00 a.m. I was home alone when lightening struck our house. I was so scared and did not know what had happened until the firemen came and said told me what it was. It was as if we had been bombed! The verses that I had looked at on Tuesday came back to mind and helped me to get through it. I still have trouble at times with fear and would love to win the book to read what Micca has to say. Thanks.

  15. Thanks so much for your story. It is definitely encouraging in this crazy roller coaster ride of a life. Although, each of our journey’s are different they are each personal to us. I was pregnant and my first OB appointment was just last week and it was supposed to be the happiest day of my life. That day turned into a nightmare as I saw my precious little baby that didn’t have a heartbeat. My heart broke into a million pieces and the tears came. But I know through it all God has a plan for me and I am trying to hold onto His strength or rather let Him hold onto me.

    • Father God,

      I thank you for Julie. I thank you for filling her so that she could share her story. Comfort Julie, fill her with your peace, fill her with your strength. Encourage her. Fill her with yourself. Wrap your arms around her and flood her with her presence. Lift her eyes toward you and fill that hole in heart with you. Cause her to lean into you as her strength and encourager. Fill her with your courage as she faces each day. Be the glue that holds the pieces of her heart together. In Jesus’ Name. Amen.

  16. I would love to win a copy of this book! It sounds like an amazing book. Thank you to Micca for writing her story and Donna for writing this blog! God bless you ladies!

  17. Tess Shanks said:

    I would love to win a copy of this book. It sounds like a wonderful, heartfelt book! Your testimony was beautiful! God is an AWESOME GOD! He IS the MIRACLE WORKER in our lives! May God Bless You All greatly!

    • and may He also bless you! It is an incredible story of how God brought Micca through her fears. He never left her and is using Micca and her story for His kingdom purposes! You will love the book and Micca…she has a heart of gold! Join the study!!!

  18. I would love to win a copy of Untroubled Heart

  19. Jennifer D. said:

    I needed your story today. My best friend’s husband was just diagnosed this week with cancer and I have been talking with her. I can’t wait to share your blog and story with her. I have just started reading An Untroubled Heart and would love to get her a copy. Thanks for sharing your story!

    • Jennifer,

      Praying for you, your friend and her husband. Praying for you walk alongside them and be the hands of feet of Jesus to them. May God fill you with his words and his compassion as you minister to them.

      Prayers and blessings!

  20. Thanks Donna for letting us know of your friend Micca bible study. Would love to win her book, because it sounds very helpful.

  21. Donna, your story on Micca’s blog has touched my heart and now I REALLY can’t wait to meet you in person.
    Oh, if only we could all face the “rollercoaster of life” the way you have – bravely (although at times screaming loudly), and honestly.
    I love you
    x

    • Nicki,

      So blessed to have you in my life!!! And so blessed that I get to meet you next week! Thanks for always being such an encourager!!!

      Love ya!

  22. Karen was our big winner according to a random number generator!! Karen will be receiving a copy of Micca’s book “An Untroubled Heart”. And I can’t recommend Micca’s study enough – especially for those of us who live in fear. It’s not God’s desire for us to live there! He wants us living in a freedom that He can provide and Micca is an amazing tour guide for God to help direct to His word so that you can replace your fears with faith!!! You can sign up at miccacampbell.com. It’s one of my favorite and God has used Micca and her story to help me overcome some of my fears! Not that I’m perfect …. but I am moving in the right direction to increasing my faith and reducing my fears!

  23. Thank you Donna for sharing your story…I am enjoying Micca’s bible study and I am looking forward to exploring your blog further!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

