"Come and listen…and I will tell you what He did for me." Ps.66:16

“Rejoice always, pray continually, give thanks in all circumstances;   for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.” ( I Thess. 5:16-18)

As I was getting ready to turn my first draft into a real post this morning, I heard this little voice in my head say, “Don’t forget about me.”  And it saddens me to say, I had forgotten.  I had forgotten to include Him, the Guest of Honor!!  How could I forget to invite the Guest of Honor to the party – a party thrown for Him?   A party for royalty.  A party for the King of Kings!!  And I had forgotten!!  :0(

“Lord,  thank You for the gift of forgiveness. Thank You for loving me in spite of my shortcomings – like forgetfulness.  Lord, please join us here on this blog.  Your amazing Word  tells us in Matthew 18:20 , “For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.”  Thank you for being here.  Thank You for being our Promise Keeper.  Make this blog your blog.  Make your presence known to all who enter here.  Fill these posts and comments with your Words, your thoughts, your Spirit.  May everything that is shared here bring You honor and glory.  Guide our words.  Guide our thoughts.  Protect our hearts.  May the focus of each post be on YOU and YOU alone.  Use us to be difference makers in the lives of all who stop by to visit.  Use our words as a source of encouragement.  Words to build up and not tear down.

I pray your words in Ephesians over each guest who enters here;

For through his Spirit in your inner being, so that Christ may dwell in your hearts   through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted  and established in love, may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, and to know this love that surpasses knowledge —that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen. (Ephesians 3: 14-21)

 Glorify yourself!!!

Thanks for stopping by and my original first post with a giveaway will follow sometime over the weekend!

Comments on: "The Invitation …. First Things First!" (25)

  1. Kim Golds said:

    Yeah!!! What an Inspiration you are and a Fabulous first post. Can’t wait for what is to come. Love Ya !!!

  2. Beautiful sweet sister!!!! I’m so excited for you!!!! Hugs!!!!!

    • Stephanie from Texas …love you ….love your heart … and thanks for ALL that you do for me …honestly don’t think I would be here with your many many prayers and words of encouragement. So blessed to have you in my life!

  3. Michelle Neill said:

    Praise God! Oh how I love your words Donna today-as always- this was just what I needed to be reminded today- to be “rooted in HIM” and letting that guide my thoughts and my mouth and my heart. Thank God for you and your blog and the blessings it will bring to so many, including me. Love you girl! ❤

    • Thanks so much Michelle. Love doing life with you and getting excited about doing “Unglued”! Knowing and believing that He is going to change hearts with that one!

  4. Oh Donna… beautiful, inspiring, refreshing and truth…

    Love you and Iknow He is going to touch many hearts… ((hug))

  5. Love it Donna! Beautiful prayer (as usual) and beautiful words! God has great plans for you!

  6. Chelle Renee said:

    That blessed my socks off

  7. Amen!!

  8. Love this and love you!

  9. Cindy Wiens said:

    You never cease to amazing me! Love you!

  10. Donna,
    Keep giving the glory to God! But I’m also gonna just say this…give yourself some credit too! You are a vehicle which He is using!

    Thank you for listening. I hope you never feel like I’m being bossy or pushy. I just know your heart. Or at least I think I do. You have more potential than you ever imagined!

    Love you and I can’t wait til your next post! I’m a subscriber ya know? Smiles!

    • Melissa, what to say … what to say … I love you and I love your heart! And bossy or pushy, no…that’s not you. You are true friend who is speaking the truth into my life and I love you deeply for it!! I will never ever have the words I need for you! Thank you doesn’t even come close!!! Thanks for always believing in me, more than I do!! You teach me much just by living out Jesus in your life every day!!! You are one of my Jesus’s in disguise!

  11. Donna, congratulations on your first post! Congratulations on being brave enough and bold enough to step out in obedience and start writing. I can’t wait to read more posts.
    I’m so blessed by what you have written and I totally love the way you always give God all the glory in all that you do. Your prayer is so powerful and heart-felt and I too join you in praying that all who come to this blog will feel God’s presence in a powerful way.
    Love from our Aussie friend and Sister in Christ
    xxxx

  12. Tina Breegle said:

    Hi Donna, I do not know where to answer to enter the
    drawing for lisa’s Unglued book. Hope below helps.

  13. Great goods from you, man. I’ve have in mind your stuff prior to and you’re just too wonderful.
    I really like what you have got right here, certainly
    like what you are saying and the way by which you are saying it.
    You’re making it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to learn much more from you. This is really a terrific site.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

